

TORPOINT TOWN COUNCIL

COMMITTEE/WORKING PARTY STRUCTURE CIVIC YEAR 2025 - 2026

FINANCE AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (10 total)

Membership — Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs. S G Bickle, Mrs. K Brownhill, S A Clark, Miss R A Evans BEM, S J Pike, M G Spurling and J Tivnan BEM. (Total 9)

DEVELOPMENT AND LOCALISM COMMITTEE (10 total)

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors G J Davis, Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. L Fellows, Mrs. C E Goodman, L E Keise, K J Moon, Mrs. R Reeves, C R Still and J Tivnan BEM. (Total 10)

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 total)

<u>Membership</u> – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Finance and Operations Committee and Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Development and Localism Committee.

(Councillor Membership of a Committee is not mandatory, although it is encouraged.)

NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN STEERING GROUP (ADVISORY)

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors G J Davis, Mrs. C E Goodman, K J Moon and J Tivnan BEM.

TOWN TEAM PROJECT BOARD

Membership – Councillors G J Davis and J Tivnan BEM.

TORPOINT DIVERSE ADVISORY PANEL AND EQUALITY, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION WORKING PARTY

Membership – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. L Fellows, Mrs. C E Goodman and K J Moon.

DELEGATES TO OUTSIDE BODIES (CIVIC YEAR 2025 - 2026)

- a) Torpoint Archives and Heritage Centre Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM and S J Pike.
- b) Police Liaison Committee Councillors Mrs. J Reeves and C R Still.
- c) Community Area Partnership (CAP) Councillor G J Davis.
- d) Torpoint Town Partnership (TTP) Town Mayor plus Councillors Mrs. K Brownhill, Mrs. C E Goodman, Mrs. J Reeves and J Tivnan BEM.
- e) Friends of Thanckes Park Councillor M J Spurling.
- f) Rame Peninsula Public Transport Users Group Councillor Mrs. C E Goodman.
- g) CALC (Cornwall Association of Local Councils) Councillor Mrs. J Martin (Town Mayor).
- h) Torpoint Artists Collective (TAC) CIC Councillors Mrs. L Fellows, K J Moon and C R Still.
- i) Torpoint Ramps Forum Councillors G J Davis, Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. L Fellows, S Pike and Mrs. J Reeves.
- j) Torpoint Twinning Association Councillor Mrs. S G. Bickle.