NOTICE OF POLL

Cornwall Council

Election of a Councillor for

Torpoint Electoral Division

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Torpoint Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+),	Signatories Seconders(++) & entors
DUNSTONE Linda	(address in Cornwall)	Labour and Co- operative Party	Michael T Harris (+)	Victoria Trevor (++)
MATTHEWS Richard Harold	(address in Cornwall)	Liberal Democrats	Keiran J Moon (+)	Brian Hobbs (++)
PARSONAGE Rob	(address in Cornwall)	Reform UK	Stephen J Pike (+)	Christine M Parsonage (++)
TIVNAN John	46 Peacock Avenue, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2EZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Terence C Glazier (+)	Joan P Glazier (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Council Chamber - Station 1, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E71	ETE1-1 to ETE1-1706/1
Council Chamber - Station 2, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E72	ETE2-1 to ETE2-1497
Council Chamber - Station 3, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E73	ETE3-1 to ETE3-1810

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the town and parish elections.