Cornwall Council

Election of Town Councillors for

Torpoint Town Council - East Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Torpoint Town Council East Ward will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is fifteen.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address 20 Trevithick Avenue, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2PX	Description (if any) Independent	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BICKLE Samm			Zoe E McCoy (+)	Claire Stevens (++)
BROWNHILL Kim	13 Goad Avenue, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2ND	Independent	John Tivnan (+)	Andrew Brownhill (++)
CASSELL Luke James	(address in Cornwall)		John Tivnan (+)	Patricia J Tivnan (++)
CLARK Steve	64, Antony Road, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2JU	Independent	Ian Brown (+)	Darren Davies (++)
DAVIS Gary John	(address in Cornwall)		Victoria S Davis (+)	John Collingbourne (++
EVANS Rachel Ann	65 Antony Road, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2JT	Independent	Lisa J Hocking (+)	Janet McDowell (++)
FELLOWS Lizeta	6 Wellington Street, Torpoint, PL11 2DE	Independent	Nicola Bonner (+)	Colin P Hudson (++)
GOODMAN Christine Elizabeth	14 Maker Road, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2HY	Retired Teacher	Richard L Hall (+)	Tina E Hall (++)
GWILLIAMS Bradley Craig	138 Austin Crescent, Plymouth, PL6 5QS		John Tivnan (+)	Kim Brownhill (++)
KEISE Lambert	56 Woodland Way, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2TQ	Independent	Maureen V Keise (+)	Stephen P Batchelor (++)
MARTIN Julie Marie Dated Wednesday 23	49 Chapeldown Road, Torpoint, PL11 2HU	Independent	Jeremy J Lock (+)	Kimberley A Ashby (++)

MOON Keiran John	95 Clarence Road, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2LT	Independent	Jacqueline L Roberts (+)	John Platt (++)
PIKE Stephen James	1 Park Road, Torpoint, PL11 2HD		Sarah J Robinson (+)	Sarah J Webber (++)
REEVES Jacqui	9 Sennen Close, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2JJ	Independent	Jeanette M Hughes (+)	Sean Reeves (++)
SPURLING Marlon George	29 Hamoaze Rd, Torpoint, PL11 2EE	Independent	Gaynor Spurling (+)	Daniel Spurling (++)
STILL Chris	54 Woodland Way, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2TQ	Independent	Cyril P Nicholson (+)	Sandra R Nicholson (++)
TIVNAN John	46 Peacock Avenue, Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2EZ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Kim Brownhill (+)	Andrew Brownhill (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Council Chamber - Station 1, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E71	ETE1-1 to ETE1-1706/1
Council Chamber - Station 2, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E72	ETE2-1 to ETE2-1497
Council Chamber - Station 3, 4 York Road, Torpoint	E73	ETE3-1 to ETE3-1810

5. This poll is taken together with the Cornwall Council elections.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025