

TORPOINT TOWN COUNCIL

COMMITTEE/WORKING PARTY STRUCTURE CIVIC YEAR 2023 - 2024

FINANCE AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (10 total)

Membership — Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs. K Brownhill, Miss R A Evans BEM, M J Spurling, M Thomson-Neall, J Tivnan BEM and R M Willoughby. (2 vacancies)

DEVELOPMENT AND LOCALISM COMMITTEE (10 total)

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. L Fellows, Mrs. C E Goodman, L E Keise, Mrs. J M Martin, Mrs. J L Reeves, C R Sawyer, J Tivnan BEM and B A Walsh.

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 total)

<u>Membership</u> — Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Finance and Personnel Committee and Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Development and Localism Committee.

(Councillor Membership of a Committee is not mandatory, although it is encouraged.)

NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN STEERING GROUP (ADVISORY)

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Plus Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. C E Goodman and J Tivnan BEM.

TOWN TEAM PROJECT BOARD

Membership – Councillor G J Davis (Town Mayor) and Councillor Mrs. C E Goodman.

TORPOINT DIVERSE ADVISORY PANEL

Membership – Councillor Mrs. L E Fellows and Mrs. C E Goodman.

DELEGATES TO OUTSIDE BODIES (CIVIC YEAR 2023 - 2024)

- a) Torpoint Archives and Heritage Centre Councillor Mrs. K Brownhill.
- b) Police Liaison Committee Councillor Mrs. J L Reeves.
- c) Torpoint and Rame Active Community Network Councillor C R Still.
- d) Torpoint Youth Partnership Councillor J Tivnan BEM.
- e) Community Area Partnership (CAP) Councillor G J Davis (Town Mayor).
- f) Torpoint Town Partnership (TTP) Town Mayor plus Councillors Mrs. K Brownhill, Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. C E Goodman, Mrs. J M Martin and J Tivnan BEM.
- g) Friends of Thanckes Park Councillor M J Spurling.
- h) Rame Peninsula Public Transport Users Group Councillor Mrs. C E Goodman.
- i) CALC (Cornwall Association of Local Councils) Councillor Mrs. J M Martin.