

# **TORPOINT TOWN COUNCIL**

## **COMMITTEE/WORKING PARTY STRUCTURE CIVIC YEAR 2022 - 2023**

## **PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 total)**

<u>Membership</u> — Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Finance and Operations Committee plus the Development and Localism Committee.

## **FINANCE AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (10 total)**

<u>Membership</u>- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs K Brownhill, Mrs J M Martin, M J Spurling, M Thomson-Neall, J Tivnan BEM and R M Willoughby. (2 vacancies)

#### **DEVELOPMENT AND LOCALISM COMMITTEE (10 total)**

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors G J Davis, Mrs L Fellows, Mrs C E Goodman, L E Keise, Mrs J M Martin, C R Sawyer, C R Still, J Tivnan BEM and B A Walsh.

(Councillor Membership of a Committee is not mandatory, although it is encouraged.)

### NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN STEERING GROUP (ADVISORY)

Membership- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors G J Davis, Mrs L Fellow, Mrs C E Goodman and J Tivnan BEM.

#### **TOWN TEAM PROJECT BOARD**

Membership – Councillors G J Davis and Mrs C E Goodman.

## **CLIMATE CHANGE WORKING PARTY**

<u>Membership</u> – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs L Fellows, Mrs C E Goodman, M Thomson-Neall and R M Willoughby.

### **SWIMMING POOL WORKING PARTY**

Membership – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs L Fellows, Mrs C E Goodman, Mrs J M Martin and J Tivnan BEM.

### **DELEGATES TO OUTSIDE BODIES (CIVIC YEAR 2022 - 2023)**

- a) Torpoint Archives and Heritage Centre Councillor Mrs K Brownhill.
- b) Police Liaison Committee Councillor M Thomson-Neall.
- c) Torpoint and Rame Active Community Network Councillor Mrs L Fellows.
- d) Torpoint Youth Partnership Councillor J Tivnan BEM.
- e) Cornwall Gateway Community Network Area (CNA) Councillor G J Davis.
- f) Torpoint Town Partnership (TTP) Town Mayor plus Councillors Mrs K Brownhill, Mrs C E Goodman and Mrs J M Martin
- g) Friends of Thanckes Park Vacancy
- h) Rame Peninsula Public Transport Users Group Councillor Mrs C E Goodman.